3 Youtube Videos

9 May

Beckett Speaks, 1987

Salvador Dali on “What’s My Line?”

Irish interview with The Beatles

8 Responses to “3 Youtube Videos”

  1. Olive May 10, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    Your blog looks great!
    Love that Irish interview with The Beatles, they were just typical young guys back then…

  2. roisinaobrien May 10, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    @Olive Thanks!
    The Beatles look like found the whole thing disturbing and endearing at the same time. I love their sense of humour 🙂

  3. Novroz May 10, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    This is a very interesting idea for a blog…it makes me want to make a new blog again…but maybe not anytime sooner.

    I’ll check those youtube videos later and give another comment 🙂

    Dali…it reminds me of Cillian Murphy’s upcoming movie, Dali and I

  4. roisinaobrien May 10, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    @Novroz Thanks! I had forgotten about the Dali & I film until you mentioned it – There is also a film adaptation of At Swim Two Birds being made- It’ll have Cillian Murphy, Brendan Gleeson, Jonathan Rhys Meyers, Gabriel Byrne and Colin Farrell in it – It’s being directed by Gleeson too 😀

    • Novroz May 11, 2010 at 2:12 am #

      Yeah I know 🙂 I’m waiting for that one too…unfortunately it’s an Irish Movie, I can only watch it in DVD not in theater.

      Dali will be played by Al Pacino 🙂

      • roisinaobrien May 11, 2010 at 9:13 am #

        @Novroz Can’t wait to see it 🙂

  5. Robert Lee May 12, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    These videos were fantastic! Thank you for sharing your discoveries!

    All three were of something that I have always been interested in… weird. The Dali one was a wonderful find.

    I look forward to more of your recommendations!

  6. roisinaobrien May 12, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    @Robert Thanks, Robert! I’ll have more recommendations soon. I think my favourite video is the Beckett footage – He’s so captivating. Even in photos like the famous John Minihan ones – His face seems to tell its own story, as pretentious as that sounds 😉

Leave a Reply

