11 TV Ads

16 May

Guinness

Lanvin Chocolate (starring Salvador Dali)

Paul Masson Champagne (starring Orson Welles)

Fever Pachinko (starring Nicholas Cage) 1

Pachinko (starring Nicholas Cage)

Suntory Whiskey (starring Sean Connery)

Tokyo Drink (starring John Travolta)

Tsumura Commercial (starring Dennis Hopper)

PSA (starring Clint Eastwood)

Cadbury

Kerrygold

16 Responses to “11 TV Ads”

  1. Olive May 16, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    That Kerrygold ad gets me everytime. “Are you taking the horse to France?! Brilliant!
    I think the Cadbury one is probably my fave and the most original ad I’ve seen to date.

  2. Heather May 16, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    If Sean Connery told me to buy his brand of tampons I’d do it, because Sean Connery is that fucking smooth.

  3. Simon/Ripley May 16, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Oh, Dali. You weird fuck.

    I still kinda love him.

  4. roisinaobrien May 16, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    @Olive I’m still not quite sure who ended up taking the horse to France 😉 I think I might write a letter to Kerrygold..

    @Heather Haha. Especially if he threw in the phrase “ring a ding ding” at the end.

    @Simon/Ripley I love him…and I want the chocolate 😐

  5. Robert Lee May 17, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    Ha! The Sean Connery one was a little creepy, like we’re watching him at home and he’s trying really hard to ignore us.

    Dali is a freak.

    Orson Welles is great. I’d listen to him read a car manual, because he’d make it sound exciting.

    Great finds.

  6. Paragraph Film Reviews May 18, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Holy schmoly, Cage WILL do anything for money!!!

  7. Ronan May 18, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    Loving that John Travolta Ad, Brilliant, laughed out loud. Didn’t get the Kerrygold one. Did they eat the horse or what? Look out for more videos on filmplicity… soon.

  8. Ronan May 19, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Ronan Recommends: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ji5_MqicxSo Check this out Roisin, if you haven’t already. It went viral ages ago so chances are you have. Was on Oprah and everything. Cheers.

  9. CMrok93 May 20, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    Reminds me a lot of Lost in Translation with all these commercials. Good rare stuff here!

  10. Novroz May 26, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    Whoa…I love that guiness ad!! The horse thing is a great idea (tho it’s not original…but still great)

  11. Olive June 11, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    Just passed on the versatile blogger award to you, check my movie blog out:)

  12. Darren June 16, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    Yep, if I remember correctly, isn’t the Sean Connery one the basis of the Lost in Translation Bill Murray plot?

  13. roisinaobrien June 16, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    A ring a ding ding.

  14. cloudbots June 17, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    Hey, thanks for the comment, i hope you like my blog. I like your layout. Very well planned. Thanks

  15. Dan June 19, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    The Gorilla drummer got me playing the Phil Collins song over and over after I first saw it. Great advert.

  16. Gringo June 22, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    Thanks for the nice words about Frankly, My Dear. We’re glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

