6 Mystery Guests on “What’s My Line?”

16 Oct

George Sanders

Bette Davis

Vincent Price

Sammy Davis, Jr.

Alfred Hitchcock

Groucho Marx

3 Responses to “6 Mystery Guests on “What’s My Line?””

  1. Olive October 16, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    That’s really cool. I’m sure we would have been addicted to that show, if they had the old-style Hollywood stars on like that. Particularly with Bette Davis, she just has so much charisma!

    • roisinaobrien October 17, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

      I definitely would have been addicted too 🙂 Bette Davis was one of a kind!

  2. Sir Luke June 15, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    I love the mystery guests on “What’s My Line?”!

    One of my favorites was Bob Hope. Someone asked, “Do you consider yourself a leading man?” He answered enthusiastically, “YES!” Everyone laughed, so she thought she’d rephrase the question: “Are you considered a leading man?” He pouts and reluctantly responds, “….No….”

    As a side note, Groucho Marx is basically my “all-time favorite anything” and I would watch him for hours, even if all he was doing was picking popcorn kernels out of his teeth. Have you ever watched the show “You Bet Your Life”?

Leave a Reply

